Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Sweet and Sour Meatballs are always a hit at our house, whether we use turkey or beef.. I found this recipe on Pintrest, it is from “Me and My Boys” blog.. Whenever I make sweet and sour sauce I typically use ketchup.. This recipe calls for BBQ sauce, so I thought that I would try it.. I figured that it would give it an extra zing.. Here is the recipe, I hope that you try it sometime.. You will NEVER use ketchup again 😛

Meatballs

1lb of lean ground beef
1 egg
1/4c chopped onions
1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
salt and pepper to your liking

Mix all together and make into balls.. Place on a baking sheet and cook for 15 min at 375.. Place in crockpot and cover with sauce.. If you do not have a crockpot layer the meatballs in a casserole dish and cover with sauce and cook for 30min on 350. 

Sauce

1/2 c brown sugar
1/4 vinegar
1 tsp prepared mustard
1/4 c BBQ sauce of your choice
1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
Mix together and cover the meatballs:)

Enjoy 🙂 

Leave a Reply

