Peanut Noodles with Chili Garlic Shrimp

Image

Not to quote Racheal Ray, but tonight was a MYOTO (make your own take out).. I really like Asian food and I try to make my own every once and a while.. Today I was digging through the freezer and there was the choice of chicken, ground beef, pork tenderloin chops or shrimp, so I chose the shrimp.. Searching for what I could do with it, I came across the Martha Stewart website, where she had 70 different recipes for shrimp.. I knew that I would find something there so I flipped the “pages” until I was almost at the end and I came to this one.. So Thank you Martha for Suppertonite 🙂

Recipe:

Noodles 
8oz of spagnetti, cooked, rinsed and cooled
2tbsp peanut butter
2tbsp soy sauce (next time I will use less as it was salty and had to work with it to reduce the salt)
1tbsp rice wine
1tbsp brown sugar

~Mix all the ingredients together minus the spaghetti, once combined add the spaghetti and mix well.. Let sit until you are ready to serve.. I think that this would be a good make ahead as it seems to taste better the longer that it sits..

Shrimp 
1 bag of shrimp (about 30-40)
6 cloves of garlic, minced
1/2-1tsp of red chili flakes
4tbsp of veggie oil

~Mix the garlic, chili flakes and oil together.. Add the shrimp and let marinate for as long as you like.. The longer the better.. Skewer on soaked skewer sticks (if you do not have time to soak them or forget to, you can wrap the ends in foil and the will not burn) Place the skewers of shrimp on a parchment lines cookie sheet and broil until the shrimp are opaque.. 

Serve together with some steamed broccoli or the veggie of your choice.. Thanks again Martha for this supper 🙂 

Leave a Reply

