Ham, Asparagus and Mushroom Pasta

Ham!! I love it, but there is now way that I am going to buy a whole ham for 2 adults.. The last time I did so I cut it in half and froze half of it.. But we still ate it for days when I cooked it.. So welcome to my grocery order Ham Steak!! What am I going to do with you??? I came across a recipe on Skinny taste and it was just for Asparagus and Pasta, but I thought why not add more to it and make it a complete meal.. So this recipe is made from the recipe from SKINNYTASTE.com.. I hope that you enjoy it… My Husband LOVED it 🙂

Ham, Asparagus and Mushroom Pasta 

Ingredients:

1lb of Asparagus (they are in season in the spring), cut into 2in pieces 
8 mushrooms, quartered
1 ham steak, cut into bite size pieces
1lb of pasta of your choice. I used spaghetti
1tbsp of olive oil
3 cloves or more of garlic
salt and pepper to taste
2 large yolks
1/2 Parmesan cheese

Method:

Bring 4 cups of water to boil with salt. When it starts to boil add your asparagus.. Cook for about 4-5 min.. In the mean time bring a pot of water to boil for the pasta.. When it comes to a boil cook to the box instructions.. 
While the pasta is cooking in a large sauce pan heat the oil and add the garlic.. Once the garlic is brown add the mushrooms.. Let them cook and once they are cooked add the asparagus..
In a bowl mix the yolks, cheese and 1/2cup of the asparagus water to make a sauce..
When that pasta is done cooking add to the sauce pan.. Add the cheese and yolk mixture and combine.. Serve as soon as it is all combined!!
Enjoy 🙂  

Leave a Reply

