Crockpot Coconut Chicken Curry

It is Friday and usually at the end of the day I am not interested in cooking.. Most Friday nights is our night to go to the restaurant, but tonight that is not going to happen because of some appointments after work for my Hubby.. So, I thought I need to find something that I can prepare this morning, while I have energy.. I love Love Indian food and can not get enough.. I found this recipe on a blog call Barefoot and Baking.. It is simple and took maybe 10min to prepare and takes all day to cook in the Crockpot 🙂 Maybe this will be your Friday night Supper..  

~Crockpot Coconut Chicken Curry

(4-5 servings)

3 chicken breasts (skinless, boneless) about 2 pounds, cut into 1 inch cubes
1 whole onion
1 whole bell pepper (seeded) I like the sweetness of red bell peppers
1 (6 oz) can tomato paste
1 (14 oz) can coconut milk
1 1/2 t salt
1 T curry powder
1 T Garam Masala (Indian Spice Mix)
Fresh Cilantro, chopped (optional)

Cooked rice
Naan bread

Place the cubed chicken into the slow cooker. Place the rest of the ingredients (except the water, cornstarch and cilantro) into a food processor or blender and mix until smooth.  Pour the sauce mixture over the chicken in the slow cooker and mix well.  Cook on low for 6 hours.  if it is not thick enough, add some cornstarch mixed with water about 1 hour before serving.  Serve over cooked rice, garnish with chopped cilantro.  Serve with warm Naan bread.

The only thing that I changed is I used Green Bell pepper..

Leave a Reply

