Canadian Living’s Spicy Orange Chicken Drumsticks

I have drumsticks to eat tonight.. I must admit that I am not a great fan of dark meat and I am always looking for a way to make them more attractive to me. I was looking through the internet and I found this recipe. So here it goes.. I hope that it is a winner in this Family.

~Spicy Orange Chicken Drumsticks

8 chicken drumsticks
1 tbsp grated orange rind
1/2c orange juice, if using fresh it is about 3 oranges
1/3c honey
1/2tsp hot pepper flakes
Salt and Pepper to taste

~Combine all the ingredients into a large bowl add the chicken and turn over a few times to coat it well.. The recipe says to cook them right away, but I am going to let it marinate in the fridge for a hour.. Arrange in a single layer in a casserole dish.. Bake at 425 for 30min.. Make sure to bast at least twice.. Serve with mashed or roasted potatoes and a veggie.. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

