CranBBQ Turkey Meatballs

 I was searching for a recipe for tonight and I came across a Cranberry, BBQ sauce recipe.. I was all stoked on making it until I found out that the can of jellied cranberries was outdated.. Then I thought,, I have whole cranberries in the freezer.. Can I make this work?? Well it was a success.. Here is how I made my CranBBQ Turkey Meatballs..

Image

~Sauce
1/2 bag of whole cranberries
1/2c white sugar
1c water
1/2c of BBQ sauce (I used Uncle Rays Sweet and Spicy.. It gave it a little of a kick)
 In a medium sauce pan add the cranberries, water and sugar.. Bring to a boil, once at a boil reduce heat to simmer.. Let simmer for about 15 minutes, until the cranberries pop.. At this point I used a potato masher to help seperate the the skins from the flesh.. Then add the bbq sauce.. Let it sit on low for about 10 minutes until it has all married together..

~Meatballs
1lb ground turkey
2 cloves of garlic
1/3c Italian bread crumbs
1 egg
slash of milk
salt and pepper to taste
 Mix all together and roll into the size of golf balls.. Place on a parchment lined cookie sheet.. Bake at 375 for 20min

~When the meatballs are done place in a casserole dish, pour the CranBBQ sauce over top and put in the 375 oven for 15 min.. I served the meatballs with brown rice and steamed broccoli.  

 

One thought on “CranBBQ Turkey Meatballs

Leave a Reply

