Thai Curry Shrimp with Veggies

Today I had a craving for Curry.. I was going to try my hand at making my first Chicken Stew but, I decided that is what will be for supper tomorrow night..  So I took out some shrimp and defrosted them all day so they would be ready for dinner.. I had picked up some rice noodles in the international section at the local grocery store and thought that they would go perfect with the curry..

~Thai Curry Shrimp with Veggies
As for a recipe I followed the recipe off the bottle for the sauce..
~Sauce
1 14oz can of Coconut milk
2 tsp of Thai Kitchen Red Curry paste, if you like it spicier like us add more
2 tbsp of brown sugar
2 tsp of fish sauce (I had to omit this, because I am out)
(the recipe says to add some frozen peas and not sure what else, but I went above and added more veggies).
~Veggies
1/2 head of broccoli, cut into florets
1 green pepper. cut into chunks
1 onion, cut into chunks
1 can of bamboo shoots
a handful of bottom mushrooms sliced pretty thick
2 celery stalks, sliced
15 shrimps (peeled and de-veined)

~ In a wok or a large sauce pan add all the ingredients for the sauce.. With a whisk mix it all together.. Bring to a simmer.. Add all the veggies and let cook.. While the veggies cooking follow the directions on you choice of noodles or prepare your rice.. If you are using a rice cooker do this at the very beginning of the preparation process.  When the veggies get to your liking add your shrimp, it is very important to add the shrimp at the near end of the cooking as the can over cook very easily.. Once they are pink you are all set to go.. Serve over rice, or mix in your favorite Asian noodles 🙂

Leave a Reply

