How about Squash Pie rather then Pumpkin???

Tonight supper is Macaroni and Hamburger that I made with the leftover sauce from my Spaghetti and Meatballs recipe a couple of posts back.. Nothing really to write about so I thought that I would introduce to you to something new.. I am not sure how many of you can say that you have eaten Squash Pie, but you may like it, even better the Pumpkin.. I, as a little girl was not a lover of squash so every time this pie was brought out I was lead to believe that it was pumpkin.. When I was old enough to know the truth, the secret was let out.. This recipe come from my Grandmother Richards and it is absolutely amazing and very easy to make, even if it is your first pie, as it was mine.. So here you go, and I hope that you enjoy.. Thanks Nanny xo

~ Squash Pie

1 c of cooked mashed squash
2 eggs beaten
3/4c brown sugar
1/2tsp cinnamon
1/2tsp salt
2c canned milk, such as Carnation (1 can gives you about 11/2 cups I added the rest whole milk, instead of opening a new can).

~Peel and chop the squash boil when done mash it up.. Mix the squash in with the beaten egg, sugar.. Then add the salt, cinnamon and the milk.. Stir it all up and pour into a shell.. Bake at 350 for 1 hr..
Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

