Chicken Stir Fry

So tonight we are having Chicken Stir Fry.. I am always trying to find new sauces as I find that the bottle sauces are to salty.. So I was browsing my Today’s Parent and I found a recipe for a stir fry sauce..
This is how I am making my chicken stir fry..
3 ribs of celery
1/2 red pepper
1/2 yellow pepper
1/2 green pepper
10 mushrooms quartered
1 yellow onion
2 boneless skinless chicken breast.. This could be substituted with shrimp or pork.
Sauce (from Today’s parent)
1/4 cup soy sauce
the juice from 2 naval oranges or 1/2 cup orange juice
the recipe calls for cilantro (1 inch in diameter bunch), but I am not a huge fan of that so I am going to use garlic instead(probably about 2 cloves).
1 tbsp cornstarch
Mix together and add to the veggies and chicken when chicken is cooked through.
Serve with white or brown rice.. Also would be good with noodles

Leave a Reply

